Staff

Head of Institute



Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Eike Stumpf     Curriculum Vitae
Room 510
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96801
eike.stumpf@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 

Adjunct Professor



apl. Prof. Rolf Henke                      Curriculum Vitae
rolf.henke@dlr.de

 

Adjunct Lecturer for Space System Engineering



Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Dachwald

Adjunct Lecturer for Space System Engineering



Prof. Dr.-Ing. Markus Czupalla

Adjunct Lecturer for Aircraft Noise



Dipl.-Ing. Dipl.-Wirt.-Ing. Eckhard Anton
Focus: Aircraft Noise
Room 309
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96292
eckhard.anton@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 

Academic Counselor



Dr.-Ing. Ralf Hörnschemeyer
Room 512
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96804
ralf.hoernschemeyer@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 

Office



Katharina Walz

Room 511
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96801
Fax: +49 - (0)241 - 80 92233 
sekretariat@ilr.rwth-aachen.de 

 

Accounting and Management



Christiane Specovius

Room 513
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96805
christiane.specovius@ilr.rwth-aachen.de 

Operations Engineer



Dipl.-Ing. Anna Uhl
Room 514
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96817
anna.uhl@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 

Researcher



Benedikt Aigner, M.Sc. RWTH
Focus: Conceptual Aircraft Design
Room 313
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96822
benedikt.aigner@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 



Mohamed Awad, M.Sc.
Room 311
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96818
mohamed.awad@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 



Laura Babetto, M. Sc.
Room 303
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96803
laura.babetto@ilr.rwth-aachen.de



Martin Bremm, M.Sc. RWTH
Focus: High-Lift Systems
Room 305
Phone: +49 -(0)241 -80 96806
martin.bremm@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 



Patrick Cruz Diogo, M.Sc. RWTH
Focus: Hy-Fly
Room 305
Phone: +49 -(0)241 -80 96853
patrick.diogo@ilr.rwth-aachen.de



Jingshu Deng, M. Eng.
Room 303
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96803
jingshu.deng@ilr.rwth-aachen.de



Tim Effing, M.Sc. RWTH
Focus: laminar wing
Room 305
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96806
tim.effing@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 



Islam El Qatary, M.Sc.
Focus: Aerolasticity
Room 312
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96814
islam.elqatary@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 



Simon Gradel, M.Sc. RWTH
Focus: Aircraft Design
Room 312
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96814
simon.gradel@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 



Philipp Hansmann, M.Sc. RWTH
Focus: Aircraft Maintenance
Room 311
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96818
philipp.hansmann@ilr.rwth-aachen.de



Sebastian Hille, M.Sc. RWTH
Focus: Experimental Technology
Room 304
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96825
sebastian.hille@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 



Michael Husemann, M.Sc. RWTH
Focus: Sustainability
Room 310
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96899
michael.husemann@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 



Dipl.-Ing. Kuno Jandaurek
Focus: High-Lift Test
Airbus
Airbus-Allee 1
28199 Bremen
Building 46, Room 0.048
Phone: +49 (0)421 538 5228
kuno.jandaurek@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 



Jan Lückhof, M.Sc. RWTH
Focus: Formation Flight
Room 312
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96814
jan-marcus.lueckhof@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 



Dominic Schröder, M.Sc. RWTH
Focus: wake vortex interaction
Room 305
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96853
dominic.schroeder@ilr.rwth-aachen.de



Florian Schültke, M.Sc. RWTH
Focus: Conceptual Aircraft Design
Room 313
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96822
florian.schueltke@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 



Ralph Stephan, M.Sc. RWTH
Focus: High Lift Systems
Room 305b
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96816
<ralph.stephan@ilr.rwth-aachen.de - mail "Opens window for sending email">ralph.stephan@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 



Philipp Strathoff, M.Sc. RWTH
Focus: Silent Air Taxi
Room 311
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96818
philipp.strathoff@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 



Olaf Wagner, M. Sc. RWTH
room 303
Tel: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96803
olaf.wagner@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 



Benjamin Warkalla, M.Sc. RWTH
Schwerpunkt: Experimental Technology
Raum 305
Tel: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96853
benjamin.warkalla@ilr.rwth-aachen.de



Lis Weilandt, M. Sc. RWTH
Room 309
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96802
lis.weilandt@ilr.rwth-aachen.de



Clemens Zumegen, M.Sc. RWTH
Focus: Formationflight
Room 309
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96802
clemens.zumegen@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 

MATSE apprentice



Yusuf Kocak
Room 303
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96803
yusuf.kocak@ilr.rwth-aachen.de



Christian Pokam
Room 303
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96803
christian.pokam@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

System Administrator



Math. Techn. Ass. Ulrich Höbel
Room 104
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96843
ulrich.hoebel@ilr.rwth-aachen.de

 

Mechanical Workshop



Andreas Rüland, Leadman
Mechanical Workshop
Phone: +49 - (0)241 - 80 96848